Cover of: The warriors | J. Glenn Gray Read Online

The warriors reflections on men in battle by J. Glenn Gray

  • 484 Want to read
  • ·
  • 6 Currently reading

Published by University of Nebraska Press in Lincoln, Neb .
Written in English


  • War,
  • World War, 1939-1945 -- Personal narratives, American

Book details:

Edition Notes

Originally published: 1st. ed. New York : Harcourt, Brace, 1959.

StatementJ. Glenn Gray ; with a new foreword, 1970, by the author ; introduction by Hannah Arendt.
LC ClassificationsU21 .G75 1998
The Physical Object
Paginationxxiv, 242 p. ;
Number of Pages242
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL348818M
ISBN 100803270763
LC Control Number98008030

Download The warriors


Into The Wild is the first novel in the Warriors series. It tells the story of wild cats whose ancestors passed down the tradition of sharing the forest among the four clans. The Four Clans are called the ShadowClan, ThunderClan, WindClan, and RiverClan. The Warriors is a novel writen by Sol Yurick in It was later a inspiration for a movie by Walter Hill that was later released 14 years after the book was published (). Plot It starts out in the evening of July 4. Ismael Rivera, leader of the Delancey Thrones, the largest gang in New. Warriors 6-Book Collection with Bonus Book: Enter the Clans: Books Plus Enter the Clans by Erin Hunter · Ratings · 2 Reviews · published · 2 editions. Official Home of the Warriors Books by Erin Hunter. Discover the Warriors series, meet the warrior cats, and get the latest Erin Hunter news. Greetings Erin Hunter fan! For the most up-to-date information on all things Warriors, Bravelands, and Survivors, as well as videos, polls, quizzes, and more, visit! The new Warriors.

The official home of Warrior Cats by Erin Hunter. Whether you want to find the latest news, content and videos, or dive into the amazing new store, this is the place for you. Warriors is a series of children’s fantasy novels by Erin Hunter – a pen name used by Victoria Holmes, Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, Tui Sutherland and Gillian Philip. The Warriors are feral cats who are broken up into four clans – ThunderClan, WindClan, ShadowClan and RiverClan – that inhabit a forest. Browse all of the Warriors books and other Erin Hunter titles: Seeker, Survivors and Bravelands. Warriors is a series of several books, organized into arcs, presenting the adventures of feral cats living in self-supporting groups called Clans. They are published by HarperCollins [2] under the pen name Erin Hunter.

The 'warriors' are all thieves, murderers, gang-rapists, and the only positive thing about the book is that it accurately depicts gang life in the s. If you want gang members to root for and identify with, stick to the Walter Hill film/5(16). Book Wizard; The Warriors. By Joseph Bruchac. Grades. T. Genre. Fiction. When his mother accepts a job in Washington, D.C., twelve-year-old Jake must leave the Iroquois reservation that is the only home he has known. Although the sport of lacrosse is highly regarded at his new school, Jake must learn to adjust to both the coac. The official site of the Golden State Warriors. Includes news, scores, schedules, statistics, photos and video. Golden State Warriors | The Official Site of the Golden State Warriors. This is a complete list of all Warriors books in chronological order. Key: Dawn of the Clans - DOTC The Prophecies Begin - TPB The New Prophecy – TNP.